Browsing All Posts published on »April 6th, 2012«

C. S. Lewis TIME Magazine Cover Story – Sep. 8, 1947

April 6, 2012 by

0

The lecturer, a short, thickset man with a ruddy face and a big voice, was coming to the end of his talk. Gathering up his notes and books, he tucked his hornrimmed spectacles into the pocket of his tweed jacket and picked up his mortarboard. Still talking—to the accompaniment of occasional appreciative laughs and squeals […]

2 Corinthians 5:21

April 6, 2012 by

0

2 Corinthians 5:21

The Necessity of Obstacles, Part 2

April 6, 2012 by

0

by Michael Hyatt | Original Yesterday, I shared a major obstacle that I faced in my career. At the time, I thought it was insurmountable. I couldn’t see a way out. But then, amazingly, everything turned, and the situation worked to my advantage. So often, this has been my experience. I could share with you […]

The Necessity of Obstacles, Part 1

April 6, 2012 by

1

by Michael Hyatt | Original In August of 2000, I received a big break in my career. However, as is so often the case, it came disguised as a seemingly insurmountable obstacle. I had just become the publisher of Nelson Books, one of the two trade book imprints at Thomas Nelson at that time. I […]

Dean Frey Leadership and Life

In pursuit of excellence

Ambient Landscape

Digressions & musings on Ambient, Electronica, Mixing & the Ether

Weird Jazz Collective

Jazz is the Teacher - Funk is the Preacher

TEAM Centurion

lead from the front

Melissa Cain Travis

Finding Out the Truth of Things

Soul Caffeine

Christian inspiration and encouragement to give a jolt of caffeine to your soul.

Team Alpha Omega

Education is more than the mere imparting of information. The effort of education must cause a man to think and do for himself.