Crucify Him! (the song)

Posted on April 18, 2014 by

0


“Jesus or Barabbas. The choice is yours” . . .

Letters to Lindsey

Good Friday

Dear Lindsey,

blur CrucifyMusic somehow reaches the core of my being. A certain song will command movement and make a workout more intense; another tune will force a smile to overcome my countenance; yet other combinations of notes slow my pulse and restore me.

“I wrote this song yesterday; I think this is the piece we have needed for our Good Friday service,” Gary Hallquist, the pastor of music ministry of our church, said a little over a year ago. His music-writing amazes me.

Our Good Friday “Service of the Shadows” is a choral and orchestral production centered around Scripture reading, depicting the last days of Christ before crucifixion. The lighting changes to darkness slowly throughout the musical evening (tonight), ending the service in complete darkness and silence, as if the Light of the World was extinguished. On Sunday morning, the service begins…

View original post 999 more words

Posted in: Excelsior...